

APPLICATION for OFFENDER INTERVENTION PROGRAM APPROVAL

Cover Sheet

Date:	New Application	_Renewal Application
Agency/Organization Name:		
Telephone Number:	Email Address:	
Mailing Address:		
City:	Zip Code: _	
Website Address:		
Counties to be served:		
Are you providing telecommunication interve	ntion services? YesNo	
Program Staff:		
Program Supervisor(s):		
Direct Service Provider(s):		
Trainee(s):		
Volunteer(s):		
I hereby certify that the information provided in the Intervention program meets or exceeds the standard Assistance.	••	
Signature:		
Title:		

Checklist

To be complete, a new or renewal program application must include the following program forms and documents:

icense

Terms and Conditions

Program Name: ______

It is understood and agreed upon by this applicant organization that:

- 1. The approval status granted as a result of this application is for the purpose set forth herein and in accordance with applicable laws, regulations, and policies of the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance and the Offender Intervention Program and Oversight Committee (Committee).
- 2. All program staff have reviewed the Idaho Minimum Standards for Domestic Violence Offender Intervention Programs and adhere to all applicable standards, policies, and procedures.
- 3. Program approval may require a site visit and the program will be monitored. Drop-in visits may occur as a component of the monitoring process.
- 4. Site visits may include: review of all records (including client files), session observation, and client and staff interviews.
- 5. Approval of any Domestic Violence Offender Intervention Program is subject to renewal every three (3) years.
- 6. A Domestic Violence Offender Intervention Program may be placed on probation or removed from the approved provider list based on failure to continue to meet established minimum standards.
- 7. The program must submit personnel changes in their organization in writing to the Committee within 30 days.
- 8. The program must update certificates and licenses and forward copies to the Committee.
- 9. Any omission or misrepresentation in the application process may be cause for denial or revocation of program approval.
- 10. Programs must immediately notify clients and the courts if the program is removed from the approved provider list.

I have read the Terms and Conditions and agree to adhere to the above requirements.

Signature: ______

Title: ______

Program Supervisor Education Documentation

(Education Documentation forms are required for <u>each</u> Program Supervisor)

Program Name:		
Program Supervisor Name & Credentials:		
Is the applicant currently serving as an approved Direct Service Provider?	Yes	No

Requirements: (Please review Minimum Standards and/or the Application Instructions for complete details)

1. Master's or Doctorate degree required in counseling, psychology, social work or related field.* Copy of qualifying degree must be included in the application packet.

*Applicants without the required degree may submit a Request of Equivalency Assessment for consideration by the OIP Committee. See page 15 of the OIP Minimum Standards for additional details.

- 2. Copy of current licensure.
- 3. Minimum of 6o hours of education obtained within the previous 5 years for new applicants or 3 years for renewing applicants or applicants currently approved as Direct Service Provider or Trainee. Please list and attach copies of certificates of completion.
- 4. Minimum of **500** total hours of supervised domestic violence (DV) intervention experience.

Program Supervisor Education Documentation

Continuing Education

Name of Course or Program	Date(s)	Sponsor/Presenter	Total Hours
		<u> </u>	

TOTAL CEU HOURS

Program Supervisor Education Documentation - Continued

Supervised Treatment Experience (Required for new applicants only)

Minimum of **250 hours** of supervised education and/or experience that is directly related to counseling, assessing, or providing intervention to DV offenders and/or victims, as well as working, or receiving training from, DV victim advocacy services.

Organization Providing Experience	Supervisor Name/Credentials/Contact Info	Total Hours

Minimum of **250 hours** of supervised direct intervention with DV offenders in an Idaho or other state-approved offender intervention program, which includes **50** hours supervised experience in offender group facilitation or other experience deemed sufficient by the OIP Committee upon request of the applicant.

Organization Providing Experience	Supervisor Name/Credentials/Contact Info	Total Hours

Of the supervised direct intervention hours, list the required **50 hours** of supervised experience in DV offender group facilitation.

Organization Providing Experience	Supervisor Name/Credentials/Contact Info	Total Hours

Program Supervisor Signed Statement

Program:		
Applicant Name:		
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?	Yes	No
Have you even been convicted of a crime involving violence?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever received a deferred sentence or had judgment withheld for a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a professional ethics violation?	Yes	No
Have you ever been named as a defendant or respondent in any civil or criminal action with the allegation of the use of threatened or actual violence?	Yes	No

If you answered "yes" to any of the above questions, please explain:

Any program staff has an ongoing duty to report, within 72 hours, to their agency any civil or criminal action in which they are named as defendant or respondent with the allegation they used or threatened to use violence. The agency shall forward information regarding the incident to the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance within 72 hours of its notification.

Signature: _____

Direct Service Provider Education Documentation

(Education Documentation forms are required for each Direct Service Provider)

Program Name:		
Direct Service Provider Name & Credentials:		
Has the applicant served as an approved Program Trainee?	Yes	No
Does the applicant have a Bachelor's Degree?	Yes	No
Or, is the applicant currently enrolled and working toward obtaining their degree?	Yes	No

Requirements: (Please review Minimum Standards and/or the Application Instructions for complete details)

1. Bachelor's Degree in a behavioral science-related field* or equivalent work-related experience. Copy of qualifying degree, if applicable, must be included in the application packet.

*Applicants without the required degree may submit a Request of Equivalency Assessment for consideration by the OIP Committee. See page 15 of the OIP Minimum Standards for additional details.

- 2. Copy of current licensure, if applicable.
- 3. Minimum of **60** hours of education obtained within the previous **5** years for new applicants or **3** years for renewing applicants or applicants currently approved as a Trainee. Please list and attach copies of certificates of completion.
- 4. Minimum of **150** total hours of supervised intervention experience.

Direct Service Provider Education Documentation

Continuing Education

Name of Course or Program	Date(s)	Sponsor/Presenter	Total Hours
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		

TOTAL CEU HOURS

Direct Service Provider Education Documentation - Continued

Supervised Treatment Experience (Required for new applicants only)

Minimum of **75 hours** of supervised direct intervention contact with offenders.

Organization Providing Experience	Supervisor Name/Credentials/Contact Info	Total Hours

Minimum of **75 hours** of supervised education and/or experience that is directly related to counseling, assessing, or providing intervention to DV offenders and/or victims, as well as working with, or receiving training from, domestic violence victim advocacy programs.

Organization Providing Experience	Supervisor Name/Credentials/Contact Info	Total Hours

Direct Service Provider Signed Statement

Program:		
Applicant Name:		
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?	Yes	No
Have you even been convicted of a crime involving violence?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever received a deferred sentence or had judgment withheld for a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a professional ethics violation?	Yes	No
Have you ever been named as a defendant or respondent in any civil or criminal action with the allegation of the use of threatened or actual violence?	Yes	No

If you answered "yes" to any of the above questions, please explain:

Any program staff has an ongoing duty to report, within 72 hours, to their agency any civil or criminal action in which they are named as defendant or respondent with the allegation they used or threatened to use violence. The agency shall forward information regarding the incident to the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance within 72 hours of its notification.

Signature: ______

Additional Program Staff

Trainee(s):

A trainee is a paid or volunteer staff person who has not complete the minimum requirements to become a Direct Service Provider. A trainee may serve as a co-facilitator of groups with a Direct Service Provider or Program Supervisor but may not facilitate a group alone. An individual may be considered a trainee for no more than two (2) years unless exceptional circumstances are demonstrated and provisional approval is granted, subject to additional requirements.

Name of Trainee #1	Start Date		
Does the applicant have a Bachelor's Degree?		Yes	No
Or, is the applicant currently enrolled and working towa	rd obtaining their degree?	Yes	No
Name of Trainee #2	Start Date		
Does the applicant have a Bachelor's Degree?		Yes	No
Or, is the applicant currently enrolled and working towa	rd obtaining their degree?	Yes	No
Name of Trainee #3	Start Date		
Does the applicant have a Bachelor's Degree?		Yes	No
Or, is the applicant currently enrolled and working towa	rd obtaining their degree?	Yes	No

Trainee Signed Statement

(Signed Statement is required for each Trainee applicant)

Program:		
Applicant Name:		
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?	Yes	No
Have you even been convicted of a crime involving violence?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever received a deferred sentence or had judgment withheld for a crime involving violence, moral, or sexual issues?	Yes	No
Have you ever been charged with a professional ethics violation?	Yes	No
Have you ever been named as a defendant or respondent in any civil or criminal action with the allegation of the use of threatened or actual violence?	Yes	No

If you answered "yes" to any of the above questions, please explain:

Any program staff has an ongoing duty to report, within 72 hours, to their agency any civil or criminal action in which they are named as defendant or respondent with the allegation they used or threatened to use violence. The agency shall forward information regarding the incident to the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance within 72 hours of its notification.

Signature: _____

Section II - Program Information

Applicants must provide the following documents with their completed application forms. Please refer to the pages indicated in the <u>Idaho Domestic Violence Offender Intervention Program Minimum Standards</u> for additional information.

Applications submitted without all required program documents and/or an incomplete questionnaire will <u>not</u> be forwarded to the Committee for consideration.

Required Program Documents

Please consult the Minimum Standards on the pages referenced for additional information on these requirements.

•	Written intervention philosophy	Minimum Standards Page 3
•	Program curriculum	Page 4
•	Written statement of offender rights, responsibilities,	
	and limits of confidentiality	Page 7
•	Intake form(s)	Page 7
•	Written offender contract form	Page 8
•	Release of information consent form	Page 8
•	Written victim contact policy	Page 8
•	Written program attendance and discharge policies	Page 10
•	Supervision policy of staff and program	Page 12
•	Written code of conduct and ethics policy	Page 16

Continue to next page for program questionnaire

Section II - Program Information

Program Questionnaire

Please review and complete the following program questionnaire.

	Yes	Νο
Has the Program established and implemented an intervention philosophy?		
List the intervention modality/modalities being used by the Program:		
Does the program provide standard offender group intervention		
for a minimum of 52, 90-minute sessions? If not, please describe:		
Are groups limited to twelve participants? If not, what is the maximum number of participants:		
Does the program offer different group sessions for high and low risk		
offenders and/or male and female offenders?		
Does the program maintain documentation in each case including, but not limited to, determination of intervention plan, offender progress, sessions attended?		
infilted to, determination of intervention plan, offender progress, sessions attended:		
Does the program include documented discharge criteria in the intervention plan?		
Does the program notify victims upon offender enrollment?		
Does the program have established protocols for obtaining and reporting		
accurate data related to program participants and outcomes as required by the OIP Committee?		